About the ACAA - Airdrie Cochrane Athletic Association

The Airdrie Cochrane Athletic Association (ACAA) is an Airdrie Minor Hockey Association (AMHA) committee that is responsible for setting the structure and direction for the male AAA stream of hockey within the Airdrie elite draw zone, as regulated and published by Hockey Alberta in the male Alberta Development Model (ADM).

The male AAA streams of hockey within the Airdrie draw zone of Hockey Alberta is comprised of U15 AAA, U17 AAA, and U18 AAA, which belong to the Alberta Elite Hockey League.

In 2020 Hockey Alberta created a new U16 AA division and used a similar elite draw zone area to create the team as the AAA area so the ACAA committee took over responsibility for the new U16 AA Airdrie Bow Valley Havoc team that play in the South Central Alberta Hockey League.


To become the destination program for elite hockey players and leading development hub for personal, academic and athletic success.


  1. Help prepare and arm these athletes with tools to be successful beyond sport through the platform of hockey based on the core values of the teams.
  2. Help prepare and develop the necessary skills and characteristics for our athletes to have success at the next level of their hockey journeys.
  3. Help establish and execute a culture of excellence that excites new members and radiates pride from current and graduated members.

Terms of Reference:

ACAA Terms of Reference updated June 2022.


Committee Positions:



Committee Chair Bob McLean


Vice Chair Airdrie President Christie Cameron president@airdriehockey.com
Vice Chair Cochrane President Cory Oaten president@cochraneminorhockey.com
Director High Performance Airdrie Chad Barton highperformancedirector@airdriehockey.com
Director High Performance Cochrane Mike Krooshoop playerdevelopment@cochraneminorhockey.com
Director U18 AAA Travis George acaadirectoru18aaaa@airdriehockey.com
Director U17 AAA Mark Fleming acaadirectoru17aaa@airdriehockey.com
Director U15 AAA Darcy Campbell acaadirectoru15aaa@airdriehockey.com
Director U16 AA Marc Gelinas acaadirectoru16aa@airdriehockey.com
Secretary Angela Sellwood acaasecretary@airdriehockey.com
Treasurer Matti Paquette acaatreasurer@airdriehockey.com
Draw Zone Representative Sarah Spreen Horne acaaLMHrep@airdriehockey.com

Team Contacts:



U18 AAA CFR Chemicals Bisons - Head Coach Brad Bourke bbourke@globalsportsacademygroup.com
U18 AAA CFR Chemicals Bisons - Team Manager Dave Skrenek dave@cycloneplumbing.ca
U17 AAA AC Avalanche - Head Coach  Mason MacLeod mason.macleod@ymail.com
U17 AAA AC Avalanche - Team Manager Angela Sellwood U17AAAManager@airdriehockey.com
U16 AA Havoc - Head Coach Dave Chamberland david@cannexcontracting.com
U16 AA Havoc - Team Manager Val Irwin  U16AAmanager@airdriehockey.com
U15 AAA Xtreme - Head Coach Tyson Soloski tsolo011@mtroyal.ca
U15 AAA Xtreme - Team Manager Robyn Bagley  u15aaamanager@airdriehockey.com



RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information