About the AEHC - Airdrie Elite Hockey Committee

The Airdrie Elite Hockey Committee (AEHC) formerly the ACAA, is an Airdrie Minor Hockey Association (AMHA) committee that is responsible for setting the structure and direction for the male AAA stream of hockey within the Airdrie elite draw zone, as regulated and published by Hockey Alberta in the male Alberta Development Model (ADM).

The male AAA streams of hockey within the Airdrie draw zone of Hockey Alberta is comprised of U15 AAA, U17 AAA, and U18 AAA, which belong to the Alberta Elite Hockey League.

In 2020 Hockey Alberta created a new U16 AA division and used a similar elite draw zone area to create the team as the AAA area so the ACAA committee took over responsibility for the new U16 AA Airdrie Bow Valley Havoc team that play in the South Central Alberta Hockey League.


To become the destination program for elite hockey players and leading development hub for personal, academic and athletic success.


  1. Help prepare and arm these athletes with tools to be successful beyond sport through the platform of hockey based on the core values of the teams.
  2. Help prepare and develop the necessary skills and characteristics for our athletes to have success at the next level of their hockey journeys.
  3. Help establish and execute a culture of excellence that excites new members and radiates pride from current and graduated members.

Terms of Reference:

ACAA Terms of Reference updated June 2023. (will be added soon)


Committee Positions:



Committee Chair Bob McLean


Vice Chair - President AMHA Christie Cameron president@airdriehockey.com
Vice Chair - Vice President High Performance AMHA Jeff Chase vicepresident2@airdriehockey.com
High Performance Director - AA Airdrie Pat Stachniak highperformancedirector@airdriehockey.com
High Performance Director - AA Cochrane Mike Krooshoop playerdevelopment@cochraneminorhockey.com
Treasurer Matti Paquette aehctreasurer@airdriehockey.com
Director U18 AAA Travis George u18aaadirector@airdriehockey.com
Director U17 AAA Chad Barton u17aaadirector@airdriehockey.com
Director U15 AAA Darcy Campbell u15aaadirector@airdriehockey.com
Director U16 AA Shawn Brade u16aadirector@airdriehockey.com
Secretary Melanie Jackson  aehcsecretary@airdriehockey.com
Draw Zone Representative Vacant  aehclmhrep@airdriehockey.com
Director(s) at Large Vacant  aehcdirectoratlarge1@airdriehockey.com

Team Contacts:



U18 AAA CFR Chemicals Bisons - Head Coach Chad Scharff u18aaacoach@airdriehockey.com
U18 AAA CFR Chemicals Bisons - Team Manager   U18AAAManager@airdriehockey.com
U17 AAA AC Avalanche - Head Coach  Dante Raposo u17aaacoach@airdriehockey.com
U17 AAA AC Avalanche - Team Manager   U17AAAManager@airdriehockey.com
U16 AA Havoc - Head Coach Clinton Ziemer u16aacoach@airdriehockey.com
U16 AA Havoc - Team Manager   U16AAmanager@airdriehockey.com
U15 AAA Xtreme - Head Coach Alec Miller u15aaacoach@airdriehockey.com
U15 AAA Xtreme - Team Manager   u15aaamanager@airdriehockey.com



RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information